AP Cabinet Ministers List 2022: AP Cabinet inducts 14 new Cabinet Ministers, Retains 11 Old Ministers- Check – Jagran Josh

AP Cabinet Reshuffle 2022:  Botcha Satyanarayana has been sworn in as the new Education Minister, and Taneti Vanita has been given the crucial portfolio of Home.  Check complete list of AP Cabinet Ministers and their portfolios here.
AP Cabinet Ministers List 2022: A total of 25 Cabinet Ministers were sworn in by AP Governor Biswa Bhusan Harichandan comprising 11 old Cabinet Ministers and 14 new faces at Amravati on April 11, 2022.  Five new Deputy Chief Ministers have taken oath including Rajanna Dora Peedika, Budi Mutyala Naidu, Kottu Satyanarayana, K Narayana Swamy and Amzath Basha Shaik Bepari.
The retained Cabinet MLA Botcha Satyanarayana has been sworn in as the new Education Minister, replacing Audimulapu Suresh. Taneti Vanita, who was also a part of the old AP Cabinet has been given the crucial portfolio of Home. Pinipe Viswarupu is the new Transport Minister, while Buggana Rajendranath retained his Finance portfolio. Vidadala Rajini is the new Health Minister. 
The AP Cabinet Ministers List 2022 includes three new woman MLAs- Ushashree Charan, Vidudala Rajini and R K Roja. It also comprises 10 ministers from BC community, five from SC, four each from Kapu and Reddy, one ST and one Muslim. The new cabinet was announced by Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Jagan Mohan Reddy on April 10th. It has an ideal mix of young and fresh faces and senior and experienced leaders. The AP Cabinet reshuffle is in line with AP CM’s promise in 2019 of revamping his cabinet halfway through his tenure. 
The Andhra Pradesh Governor Biswa Bhusan Harichandan had accepted the resignations of 24 cabinet ministers on April 10th, a day before the swearing-in of the Andhra Pradesh Assembly’s new cabinet. The revamping of the AP Cabinet comes keeping in mind the upcoming assembly elections in the state in 2024. The new AP Cabinet comprises 10 ministers from BC community, five from SC, four each from Kapu and Reddy, one ST and one Muslim. 
Dharmana Prasada Rao
Revenue Registrations and Stamps
Gudivada Amarnath
Industries, Infrastructure, Investment and Commerce and Informational Technology
Budi Mutyala Naidu (Dy CM)
Panchayati Raj and Rural Development
Dadisetti Raja
Roads and Buildings
Rajanna Dora Peedika (Dy CM)
Tribal Welfare
Jogi Ramesh
Ambati Rambabu
Water Resources
Merugu Nagarjuna
Social Welfare
Vidadala Rajini
Health, Family Welfare and Medical Education
Kottu Satyanarayana (Dy CM)
Karumuri Venkata Nageswara Rao
Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs
RK Roja
Tourism, Culture and Youth Advancement
Kakani Govardhana Reddy
Agriculture & Cooperation, Marketing and Food Processing
Ushasri Charan
Women, Children, Differently abled and Senior Citizens Welfare
Botcha Satyanarayana
Buggana Rajendranath
Finance & Planning, Commercial Taxes, Legislative Affairs, Skill Development and Training
Audimulapu Suresh
Municipal Administration and Urban Development
Peddireddi Ramachandra Reddy
Energy, Forest, Environment, Science and Technology and Mines and Geology
Seediri Appalaraju
Animal Husbandry, Dairy Development and Fisheries
Taneti Vanita
Home and Disaster Management
K Narayanaswamy (Dy CM)
Amzath Basha Shaik Bepari (Dy CM)
Minority Welfare
Gummanur Jayaram
Labour, Employment, Training and Factories
Pinipe Viswarupu
Chelluboyina Srinivasa Venugopalakrishna
Backward Classes Welfare, Information and Public Relations and Cinematography
The old Andhra Pradesh Cabinet included 25 Ministers including CM Reddy and five deputy CMs. The AP IT minister Mekapati Goutham Reddy had tragically passed away recently and his portfolios including the IT department were allocated to other Ministers. During the 2020 AP Cabinet reshuffle, two former ministers were changed as they were elected to Rajya Sabha and their portfolios were also given to others. 
The Andhra Pradesh Assembly Elections are scheduled to be held in 2024. The Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy had indicated that he would reorganize the cabinet midway during his term. The AP Cabinet reshuffle was scheduled to take place in December 2021 but got postponed due to COVID-19. Reddy had indicated last month that the cabinet reorganization will take place after Ugadi on April 2nd.
Take Weekly Tests on app for exam prep and compete with others. Download Current Affairs and GK app
एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए ऐप पर वीकली टेस्ट लें और दूसरों के साथ प्रतिस्पर्धा करें। डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप
For more results, click here


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *